2019 WGWC Speaker Presentations

2019 Wisconsin Groundwater Conference Speaker Presentations

Click the green links to view the presentations for the 2019 WGWC.

DNR Program Updates
Liesa Lehmann, Private Water Section Chief, Bureau of Drinking Water and Groundwater, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Madison, WI | Liesa.LehmannKerler@wisconsin.gov

Chlorination Basics
Mark Pauli, Northern Region Public Drinking Water Field Supervisor, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Rhinelander, WI | Mark.Pauli@wisconsin.gov

Groundwater 101
Timothy Parker, Principal Hydrogeologist, NGWA Director, Parker Groundwater
Sacramento, CA | tim@pg-tim.com

Downhole Camera Systems – Maximizing your ROI
Kristina Kinzel, Regional Sales Manager, Laval Underground Surveys
Fresno, CA | kkinzel@lavalunderground.com

Lead Testing & Sampling
Michael Hanten, Lab Director/General Manager Clean Water Testing
Appleton, WI | Mike.Hanten@cleanwatercenter.com

Personal Protective Equipment for the Construction Industry
Leslie Ptak, Compliance Assistance Specialist, Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Madison, WI | Ptak.Leslie@dol.gov

NR 812 Proposed Revisions
Liesa Lehmann, Private Water Section Chief, Bureau of Drinking Water and Groundwater, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources; Marty Nessman, Private Water Field Supervisor, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Madison, WI | Liesa.LehmannKerler@wisconsin.gov | Martin.Nessman@wisconsin.gov

Drilling Reactive Clay & Shale
Jim Hutmacher, Sales Engineer, Wyo-Ben
Billings, MT | JHutmacher@wyoben.com

Grouting for Wells or Heat Loops and Well Abandonment
Jim Hutmacher, Sales Engineer, Wyo-Ben
Billings, MT | JHutmacher@wyoben.com

Crane Safety and Certification Requirements
– Wire, Rope, Sheave Inspections

–  Crane Certification Evaluation Training
Dan Swiggum, ATS Specialized, LLC
Sun Prairie, WI | dan.s@atsdigs.com